Liga De Argentina

Liga De Argentina

The Liga de Argentina, also known as the Argentine League, is the top professional football league in Argentina. It is widely regarded as one of the most competitive and prestigious leagues in South America and has a rich history dating back to its establishment in 1891.

The Liga de Argentina features 20 teams, which compete in a round-robin format to determine the league champion. The season typically runs from August to May, with teams playing a total of 38 matches each. The league standings are based on a points system, with teams earning three points for a win, one point for a draw, and no points for a loss.

The Liga de Argentina has been home to some of the greatest players in football history, including Diego Maradona, Lionel Messi, and Juan Roman Riquelme. The league has also produced numerous successful clubs, such as Boca Juniors, River Plate, and Independiente, who have all won multiple league titles and have had success in international competitions.

See also  Where is the Salto Ángel waterfall located?